REVIEWS

At Carousel 601, we value feedback from all of our guests.  Reviews help us improve our vacation property experience and assist future renters in learning about our business.

 

Below are comments from our previous guests.

SandyCarouselChair.jpg
One of our favorite photos!  Last year our daughter,
Allie, barely squeezed into her toddler beach chair.
5stars.png

Aimee, November 2019,

Bel Air, MD

LIKE BEST

Our family loved this place so much!!! We have been come to Ocean City for as long as I have been alive.  I have stayed at so many different places and this was by far the cleanest and had the most at home feeling.  It was incredibly spacious!!! the setup was just perfect for our big family!

HOW TO IMPROVE

The only thing I would say is maybe more seating in the living room.  Only because we have a large family though.

ANYTHING TO ADD

The owners are just amazing!  Replied to me quickly and were so nice!  It's great to actually see the story of who owns it!  makes us feel like family!  Can't wait to make more memories there

Write a Review
PLEASE RATE OUR VACATION PROPERTY

Thanks for your review!

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

November 18, 2019

We are so glad that your family felt at home at our place. Our cleaners will appreciate hearing they are doing a good job as well! As we upgrade the furniture in the living room area, we will look into adding additional seating for larger families, for sure. Thank you so much for your feedback, Aimee! We can't wait to have you back as a guest soon.

Barbara, September 25, 2018 Selinsgrove, PA

5stars.png

Beautiful weather - Sunfest!  I love this beautiful, spacious condo.  The end unit makes it so quiet!  The balcony is private - nice for outdoor eating with an incredible view.  Can't wait to return again and bring the grandchildren.  The amenities at the Carousel are wonderful for families throughout the year.

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

September 27, 2018

We are so happy that your enjoyed our place during Sunfest! Fall is one of our favorite times to visit the beach as well! Very glad that our condo met your needs in terms of view, amenities, and location.  We hope you return as a guest soon.

5stars.png

The Hemmings, August 2018,

Wilmington, DE

Thank you for your hospitality.  We enjoyed the condo and the amenities.  Thank you for all of the supplies and unit cleanliness.  Great weather!!!  Great week!!!

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

September 3, 2018

Glad you had a fantastic week at the beach!  We'll be sure to let our cleaners know you were happy with the unit.  Thanks again for the positive feedback!

5stars.png

September 2018, Berwick, PA

I would recommend this property, but let the person know that the A/C did not work well in the two smaller bedrooms.  Not sure if there is anything that could be done to fix it.  That would be my only negative comment.

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

September 30, 2018

Thank you for the positive review and helpful feedback.  We agree!  We have HVAC estimates scheduled for early October and plan on upgrading the system for a more consistent airflow throughout the unit.  We will keep guests updated on the status, to ensure that the repair does not conflict with current/future bookings.

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

December 18, 2018

Update: An HVAC company came into the unit and they made changes to the ductwork and vents which will help the air move more efficiently throughout the condo.  A smart thermostat was installed to better regulate the temperature.  We feel our guests will be much happier with these changes.

July 2018, Baltimore, MD

3stars.png

Value

5stars.png

Overall Condition

5stars.png

Location

5stars.png

Furnishings

5stars.png

Bedding

5stars.png

Bathrooms

5stars.png

Kitchen

5stars.png

Electronics

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

August 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review.  In order to establish our rental rates, we research comparable vacation rentals in Ocean City, Maryland.  Our goal is to beat everyone else's price and save our renters fees that third parties charge.

5stars.png

Steve & Lindsay, June 2018,

Center Valley, PA

Beautiful furniture and décor!  Love that this is an oceanfront property!  Love that there is beachfront access, outdoor pool, indoor pool, ice rink, restaurants and snack bars right here on the property.  Plus there are great play areas and family friendly activities for everyone!

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

July 4, 2018

So pleased that you liked our decorations and the kid-friendly amenities.  Thank you for the positive review!

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

April 20, 2019

Aw, sorry for the rough start, but we're happy your little one is feeling better.  Great choices when spending time in Ocean City, MD in the off-season.  Hope to see you again soon.

5stars.png

The Frys, March 2019,

Winfield, PA

What a nice getaway!  This was the boys' first trip to the ocean and after a slow start (one was sick), we had a great time!  Assateague, the boardwalk, and mini-golf topped the list.  Thanks for our (much needed) mini-vacation. :-)

5stars.png

Kathy & Karen,

June 2020, Carlisle, PA

Had a great time with all of my family.  Loved the balcony.  Thank you for sharing your little gem with us.  We made lots of memories!  P.S.  A handheld showerhead would give you a 13/10 rating.

Finalized Beach House BC7_edited.jpg

Carousel 601, Owner Response

June 30, 2020

So happy that yo enjoyed the balcony and had a wonderful time with your family.  We'll be sure to add a handheld shower head the next time we add some updates to the bathrooms.  Thanks for the helpful feedback!

Saturday to Saturday Weekly Rentals